Contact Us

Todd La Torre Fronted Queensryche To Release Self-Titled Album on June 25

Queensryche - Queensryche
Century Media Records

After last month’s announcement that Queensryche had signed with Century Media Records, the version of the band that’s now fronted by Todd La Torre has revealed the album will be self-titled and is set for a June 25 release.

Producer James “JImbo” Barton, who also worked on the band’s classic albums ‘Operation: Mindcrime’ and ‘Empire,’ mixed and mastered ‘Queensryche.’ Pushed back from its original June 11 date, it will be the first album with the lineup of La Torre, Michael Wilton (guitar), Parker Lundgren (guitar), Eddie Jackson (bass) and Scott Rockenfield (drums).

“This gets said often by a lot of bands, but we believe we have recorded some of our finest music in years,” says Rockenfield. “The collaborative effort of everyone on this album is something we are extremely proud of. Working with Jimbo and the addition of Todd has revitalized the band in ways we never knew until we heard the final results. We know you have to wait a little longer but are excited for all of our fans to hear it. Queensrÿche wouldn’t be in this position if not for your unwavering support.”

Fans got their first taste of the new album last month when ‘Redemption‘ was unveiled. Queensryche just wrapped up a European tour, and their upcoming tour dates include several U.S. shows.

After last year’s acrimonious split, singer Geoff Tate formed his own version of Queensryche. That incarnation of Queensryche just announced an interesting contest inviting haters to rant about their album ‘Frequency Unknown.’ A final decision on which faction gets to use the Queensryche name is pending in court.

‘Queensryche’ Track Listing

1. ‘X2′
2. ‘Where Dreams Go To Die’
3. ‘Spore’
4. ‘In This Light’
5. ‘Redemption’
6. ‘Vindication’
7. ‘Midnight Lullaby’
8. ‘A World Without’
9. ‘Don’t Look Back’
10. ‘Fallout’
11. ‘Open Road’

Best of KBAT

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KBAT 99.9 FM quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KBAT 99.9 FM contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.