Contact Us

Megadeth Unveil New Song ‘Kingmaker’ + ‘Super Collider’ Album Track Listing

Subscribe to The Basin’s Real Rock 99.9 K-Bat on

Little by little, Megadeth are unveiling more pieces to their upcoming album, ‘Super Collider.’ But by no means is the latest gem from the band “little.” Megadeth come rocking out of the gates with the new song, ‘Kingmaker,’ which has surfaced online ahead of the band’s ‘Super Collider’ album release along with the disc’s full track listing.

The track opens with some ominously dark David Ellefson bass notes leading into what sounds like a hovering helicopter before Dave Mustaine and Chris Broderick’s full on guitar assault kicks in. Mustaine sings about the “need-it-now” mentality and wanting to be the ultimate “kingmaker” in the track.

‘Kingmaker’ is just the latest sneak peek fans are getting into the new record. The band recently revealed the title track and a snippet of the song ‘Don’t Turn Your Back‘ was recently tied to a promotion revealing the disc’s album art. The album also features a pair of tracks with Disturbed and Device frontman David Draiman lending a hand. He turns up on the songs ‘Dance in the Rain’ and ‘Forget to Remember.’

As Megadeth lead up to the June 4 release of ‘Super Collider,’ they’re also getting their promotional responsibilities in order. The group just shot a video for ‘Super Collider’ that will debut shortly and they’ve filled out the bands and itinerary for the 2013 Gigantour trek this summer. Check here for the dates.

Megadeth’s ‘Super Collider’ Track Listing:
1. ‘Kingmaker’
2. ‘Super Collider’
3. ‘Burn!’
4. ‘Built for War’
5. ‘Off the Edge’
6. ‘Dance in the Rain’
7. ‘Beginning of Sorrow’
8. ‘The Blackest Crow’
9. ‘Forget to Remember’
10. ‘Don’t Turn Your Back … ‘
11. ‘Cold Sweat’

Dave Mustaine Talks 'Super Collider' Disc + Gigantour Trek

Best of KBAT

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KBAT 99.9 FM quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KBAT 99.9 FM contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.