Contact Us

Chiodos To Unleash New Album ‘Devil’ in April

The Michigan post-hardcore band  are getting ready to unleash their fourth studio album ‘Devil.’ Set for an April 1 release, the disc features the return of vocalist Craig Owens and drummer Derrick Frost, whose last Chiodos album was 2007’s ‘Bone Palace Ballet.’ It will also be the first Chiodos album for guitarist Thomas Erak. Check out the new song ‘Ole Fishlips is Dead Now’ above via AltPress.

Owens explains the album title: “‘Devil’ isn’t something I thought long and hard about. It is something that hit me, and hard. I asked myself if I was brave enough to stand behind such a strong, emotionally evoking word.. and I knew right then, that was it. This title is not to be confused with the muscled, red horned man surrounded by fire.”

“This is about the temptations of everyday life; the things that become regrets; the moments where you are forced to make a choice that will determine how it is that you look at yourself for the rest of your life,” Owens reveals. “This album is my definition of Devil.”

So now that Owens and Frost are back in the band, what’s different this time around? “We’re trying to do things right, now,” says Owens. “We had a lot of work to do, and what’s different now is the way we communicate. Every once in awhile we catch ourselves getting into old habits, but we know how to deal with that now. We’re more mature and know how to listen to one another and communicate. We’re different people now, and that makes our experiences together different and working together different — for the better.”

‘Devil’ was produced by David Bottrill (Tool, Muse, Stone Sour) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God). Chiodos have a few upcoming tour dates on their calendar, including the Welcome to Rockville Festival in Jacksonville, Fla. on April 26.

Chiodos - Devil
Razor & Tie

Chiodos – ‘Devil’ Track Listing

1. ‘U.G. Introduction’
2. ‘We’re Talking About Practice’
3. ‘Ole Fishlips Is Dead Now’
4. ‘Why The Munsters Matter’
5. ‘3 AM’
6. ‘Sunny Days & Hand Grenades’
7. ‘Duct Tape’
8. ‘Behvis Bullock’
9. ‘Looking For A Tornado’
10. ‘Expensive Conversations In Cheap Motels’
11. ‘I’m Awkward & Unusual’
12. ‘Under Your Halo’
13. ‘I Am Everything That’s Normal’

More Upcoming Rock and Metal Albums

Best of KBAT

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KBAT 99.9 FM quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KBAT 99.9 FM contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.