Contact Us

Trapt to Release Career-Spanning Acoustic Album

Trapt - The Acoustic Collection
Crash Collide Records

Platinum rockers Trapt will revisit some of their biggest hits unplugged style with the upcoming album ‘The Acoustic Collection.’ It’s set to be released Sept. 23 via Crash Collide Records (track listing below).

“This album is so such a refreshing departure from the sound that our fans have come to expect from us,” says singer Chris Taylor Brown. “I think everyone will be pleasantly surprised. The organic nature of acoustic instruments lends themselves well to our songs, as most start out on acoustic guitar.”

Brown continues, “A lot of our fans have heard us play acoustic sets at radio stations and special performances and have been calling for an acoustic album. We have now fulfilled those wishes and can’t wait for the feedback on an album we are so proud of!”

‘The Acoustic Collection’ includes several songs that landed on the charts, including ‘Headstrong,’ their biggest hit which went all the way to No. 1 on the Hard Rock and Mainstream Rock charts, also hitting No. 4 on the Pop chart.

Other Trapt hits on the album include ‘Echo,’ ‘Contagious’ and ‘Who’s Going Home With You Tonight.’ Their latest studio album, ‘Reborn,’ is also represented with songs such as ‘Love Hate Relationship’ and ‘Too Close.’

Trapt are currently on tour, where they are playing their 2002 self-titled debut album in its entirety. For the complete list of dates, click here.

Trapt, ‘The Acoustic Collection’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Headstrong’
2. ‘Echo’
3. ‘Only One In Color’
4. ‘Contagious’
5. ‘These Walls’
6. ‘Ready When You Are’
7. ‘Black Rose’
8. ‘Waiting’
9. ‘Lost Realist’
10. ‘Made Of Glass’
11. ‘Too Close’
12. ‘Who’s Going Home With You Tonight’
13. ‘Love Hate Relationship’

Trapt To Play Self-Titled Debut LP In Full On 2014 Tour

Best of KBAT

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KBAT 99.9 FM quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KBAT 99.9 FM contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.