Contact Us

Megadeth Reveal ‘Countdown To Extinction: Live’ Trailer

Subscribe to The Basin’s Real Rock 99.9 K-Bat on

Megadeth are gearing up for the release of their ‘Countdown to Extinction: Live’ recording on Sept. 24 and have just shared a trailer with fans, giving a tasty preview of what’s in store.

The new offering was filmed during the 2012 ‘Countdown to Extinction 20th Anniversary Tour’ when Megadeth performed the entire 1992 ‘Countdown to Extinction’ disc, in addition to a handful other Megadeth classics that made the cut. The final footage was filmed at the Los Angeles date at the Fox Theater.

The release will be available in several formats including CD, DVD and Blu-Ray, all featuring hi-definition and surround sound. In addition to ‘Countdown to Extinction,’ the recorded performance also captured six other Megadeth classics including ‘Peace Sells,’ ‘Rust in Peace’ and ‘Hangar 18.’ Check out the full track listing below.

‘Countdown to Extinction’ marked Megadeth’s fifth studio album and went double platinum in addition to climbing to No. 2 on the Billboard charts, making it one of their biggest successes to date.

‘Countdown To Extinction: Live’ Track Listing:
1. ‘Intro’
2. ‘Architecture Of Aggression’
3. ‘Ashes In Your Mouth’
4. ‘Captive Honour’
5. ‘Countdown To Extinction’
6. ‘Foreclosure Of A Dream’
7. ‘Hangar 18′
8. ‘High Speed Dirt’
9. ‘Holy Wars’
10. ‘Peace Sells’
11. ‘Psychotron’
12. ‘Public Enemy’
13. ‘She Wolf’
14. ‘Skin O’ My Teeth’
15. ‘Sweating Bullets’
16. ‘Symphony Of Destruction’
17. ‘This Was My Life’
18. ‘Trust ‘
19. ‘Outro’

Dave Mustaine: ‘I Have a Personal Relationship With Christ’


Best of KBAT

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KBAT 99.9 FM quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KBAT 99.9 FM contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.